Menu West-Eastern Divan Orchestra

  • Broadcast: Live from Carnegie Hall

Broadcast: Live from Carnegie Hall

On Thursday, November 8, Daniel Barenboim and the West-Eastern Divan Orchestra return to the Carnegie Hall for a performance of Richard Strauss’ “Don Quixote”, with Kian Soltani and Miriam Manasherov as soloists, and Tchaikovsky’s Symphony Number 5.

The concert will be live broadcast, and it can be heard on WQXR, or it can also be online-streamed on Medici.tv. The broadcast will also be available later on demand.

Live broadcast times:

  • US East Coast: Thursday, 8 pm
  • US West Coast: Thursday, 5 pm
  • Central Europe: Friday, 2 am

The concert is presented by Carnegie Hall, and it is part of the first coast to coast US-Tour of the West-Eastern Divan Orchestra and Daniel Barenboim in November 2018.